November Calendar of Events

colored-wood-8196_1920

Election Day and Thanksgiving aren’t the only important dates in November!  We have book clubs, a Captain Underpants Party, Magic, Essential Oils, and AARP Driver Safety, as well.

Overview of the November Calendar of Library Events

  • November 2018 calendar (.pdf) for the fridge
  • Love Olive Oil? Olive Lucy is the guest speaker on Thursday, November 1 after the Friends of the Library meeting. Join us around 1:30 pm to taste oils and share recipes.
  • Friday Movies:
    • Joueuse
    • Adrift
    • The Seagull
    • Ocean’s 8
    • The Healer
  • AARP Courses:
    • Refresher on Saturday, Nov. 10
    • 2-Day Course on Thursday, Nov. 15-16
    • Sign up online and bring your AARP card and payment to class, checks made payable to ‘AARP’
  • Teen Programs:
    • TAB Meeting on Friday, Nov. 2
    • Middle School Book Club on Friday, Nov. 9 and 30
    • Middle School STEAMers on Tuesday, Nov. 20 at Noon (we will feed you)
  • Family Programs:
    • Rhythm Babies on Saturday, Nov. 3
    • Storytimes for Preschoolers on Mondays at 10:30 am and Toddlers on Tuesdays at 10:30 am (except Election day on Nov. 6)
    • Library LEGO club on Wednesday, Nov. 7 at 6:15 pm
    • Play-Doh Playdate on Friday, Nov. 9 at 10:30 am
    • Mlanjeni’s Magic Presents: The Wizard School at 4:15 pm on Tuesday, Nov. 13
    • Captain Underpants Party and Fun on Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 6:30 pm
    • Saturday Storytime with Miss Meg on Saturday, Nov. 17 at 11 am (after brunch)
    • Bounce and Rhyme Babytime on Thursday, Nov. 29 at 10:30 am
  • Adult Programs:
    • Yoga on Wednesdays, Chair Yoga on Tuesdays, and Tai Chi on Thursdays (except Nov. 1)
    • Sit N Knit on Mondays at 3:30 pm
    • Adult Book Club is discussing The Ninth Hour by Alice McDermott on Monday, Nov. 12 at 6:30 pm with Meg
    • Friends Book Club is discussing The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict on Thursday, Nov. 15 at 12:30 pm
    • Essential Oils for a Stress Free Home for the Holidays on Tuesday, Nov. 13 at 7 pm. Only $5 for materials. Please register.
    • Introduction to 3-D Printing class for adults and teens on Thursday, Nov. 15 at 7:30 pm.
    • Library Socrates Cafe with Bob Rubin on Wednesday, Nov. 21 at 10:30 am

November 2018 calendar